A Week Spent in Charleston, South Carolina- Part 2

I believe I left off talking about our festivities on Tuesday. On Wednesday, I woke up not feeling well. I didn’t know what it was so I kind of ignored it. That morning we were going to walk across the bridge, and I kind of wanted to do that. As we were making our way down for breakfast I started to feel like I was going to throw up. Well I did, in the elevator. Luckily for me no one was around. I sat in bed all morning while Dani and her mom walked the bridge. I kept on getting sick, and trust me it wasn’t pretty. I caught up on Scandal, Limitless, and Quantico (all shows I highly recommend). By they time they had gotten back, I was feeling a little better. I showered and finally felt revived. I put my bikini on and we headed to the beach. I was feeling 100, but I would never miss a day on the sand.

Processed with VSCOcam with a9 preset Processed with VSCOcam with a9 preset Processed with VSCOcam with a9 preset Processed with VSCOcam with a9 preset

Thursday was a really chilled day. We spent our day downtown. That meant two things: Lush and Forever 21. On Sunday, we didn’t make it to Forever 21, so I still hadn’t had a peak inside. I walked in and immediately could hear the angles sing. That’s a bit of an exaggeration, but I did end up finding a skirt that I had been looking for for ages. I also couldn’t leave the store without buying $5 sunglasses. Next stop was Lush. As I walked in, amazed by what was surrounding me, one thing caught my eye. The Sparkly Pumpkin Bubble Bar. For a girl who had not indulged in any of Lush’s holiday collections, I thought I deserved one or two things. I will be posting a haul eventually, so I don’t want to spoil the surprise. After that we met up with Caitlin at Smoothie King (of course) and went to Nordstrom Rack. I picked up something from there as well:) After a long day of walking we did another ghost tour. This time on a ship. We hit up the goal ole’ Yorktown and had a lovely tour. As interesting as it was, I wouldn’t spend $25 to do it again.

Processed with VSCOcam with a9 preset Processed with VSCOcam with a9 preset Processed with VSCOcam with x1 preset 8F6DADB2-AA08-4306-9C00-8206A074151F

Friday was a day down in the sand, once again. This time Caitlin joined us. We spent the day finding sea shells and staring at star fish. It was the best last day I could ask for. We went back to Caitlin’s dorm room and to our (Dani and I) surprise, Caitlin was coming home with us (it was her fall break). That night we traveled to Atlanta and, the next day we arrived home. This will be a trip I, hopefully, will never forget. Thanks Charleston for letting me explore your beautiful city.

xoxo, mh

Leave a Reply

