Fall Fashion- Trends

As we get closer and closer to fall weather, I get more and more excited. Just like every other girl in American, my favorite season is fall. But not for the Pumpkin Spice Lattes. Fall fashion is what gets me excited. I love the warm colors and burnt oranges. I am even more excited about this fall because of all the trends going around. Fringe, suede, and flare. What more could a girl want? I have never been so obsessed with this years trends. While I am still building my fall wardrobe, I wanted to include some of the things I am loving so far.

First of all, fringe shirts and straw hats. While hats have been back in style for quite some time, over the summer I started to see m ore people wear straw hats instead of felt ones. I fell in love with one from American Eagle over the summer, and decided to bring it over into the fall season. The fringe top that I am wearing is also from American Eagle. It may be a tank top, but it also works with a leather jacket over it. Not only does this top have fringe, it also has two slits up the side (which makes it even better).

The next item is a top from, once again, American Eagle. The lace-up trend that’s going on is so original and interesting. A lot of stores, like Free People, have been making deep v tops (that show a little cleavage). I was obsessed with the idea of it, but still wanted to keep it conservative. Then, the gates of Heaven opened, and I found this top. This shirt is everything I have been wanting. It has lace detailing on the sides, plus it’s the perfect color.
Processed with VSCOcam with a9 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with a9 preset

Last but not least, tall boots. I have been seeing over the knee boots and tall boots everywhere recently. Even wearing thigh high socks with tall boots has become more popular. Since I am so short, I can’t really do the whole over the knee boots. Instead, I go for the tall socks/ tall boots thing. I love wearing this with dresses and skirts.

Hope you enjoyed this post!!!

xoxo, mh

Leave a Reply

