Take Me to Paris

Just like any other teenager I want to travel the world. I want to film it. Photograph it. Write about it. Document it in any way that is physically possible. But how does a 15 year old student do that? The problem is is that I don’t know. My list of wishful travels is too long to put on here. But the place I have been wanting to go my entire life (I’m not even joking) is Paris, France. I know it’s a bit typical but this magical city has been in my dreams forever.

Every since I was a little girl I have always dreamed about romeing the streets of Paris. I think the obsession started when I wanted to be a fashion designer. That dream has kind of fizzled out a bit but the Paris one doesn’t.

It’s not even just Paris. It’s everywhere. God created such a beautiful world filled with such beautiful history (yes I am a Christian). Don’t get me wrong I would love to see the Eifle Tower but it’s more about the little cafes and book stores. I would love to sit somewhere and just paint or draw what I am seeing.

Everywhere you go is a whole other world. My favorite place to have traveled so far is probably Chicago, Illinois. I have been there twice to the date. I would love to live there but only for the summer or spring considering it’s winter for like 8 months. I think it’s something about the skyscrapers and Lake Erie. Not to mention my hair is always really really curly when I go there. And yes I have been out of the country before. I went to the Bahamas about a year and a half ago. I didn’t really like it. Don’t get me wrong it was gorgeous and the people were great, but it reminded me too much of the beach I stay at in Florida.

So the concluding question is…How do you find adventure without traveling?

Go somewhere in your town that you have never been before. Go downtown and take pictures and embrace your surroundings. I guarantee you have not seen every inch of your city before. Go back to the places you have been before but this time notice it differently. Look at each detail as if it is foreign. Just look. Your eyes can capture so many things, yet they can miss so much.

GO FIND YOUR ADVENTURE

xoxo, mh

2 thoughts on “Take Me to Paris

Leave a Reply

