New Beginning

The school year has officially begun (well, for some of us). I’m THAT person who actually kind of enjoys school. But, like any normal human, I don’t like all of it. First of all, I cannot stand science. I don’t care about it. I care about history and english and sometimes even math (if it’s algebra). But I am not here to talk about I do and do not like about school.

A new school year is pretty much equivalent to the actual new year. You get new class, new clothes, maybe even some new friends (that you actually like). It isn’t nearly as hyped up as the New Year, but you get the point.  We all stand in front of the mirror on the first day of school and tell ourselves that we will be okay or that this year will be different. Whatever it may be, we all think of the start of the school year as a new beginning.

This past weekend, I unfortunately dropped my sister off at college. I admit that I shed a few tears, but it is not the end of the world. Now I lay in bed after a relatively easily day of school. I wish you all the best of luck this year!

xoxo, mh

Leave a Reply

